Start your learner's permit course now - only $19.95
Getting Your Florida
Learners Permit is Easy!
Did you know that you can start the process by taking the Drug and Alcohol course (TLSAE course) when you are 14 years old?
By signing up for the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course (TLSAE).
This four-hour course is REQUIRED for all first-time drivers in Florida. You must have a certificate of completion from a TLSAE course to get your learner's permit, unless you have completed a qualified driver education course in school. You may register for the TLSAE course if you are at least 14 years old.
100% online - Drug and Alcohol Course!
You can take the TLSAE course 100% online – it's easy and convenient! Take the course anywhere you have internet access – home, school, the library, or a coffee shop. Log on and off as many times as you wish, or take the course all at once – it's up to you.
TLSAE, also known as the learner's permit course, is filled with valuable information that will help you be a better, safer driver, in addition to fulfilling one of the requirements for your learner's permit. You'll learn how alcohol and drugs can affect driving and become familiar with important Florida traffic laws that will help you keep your driver's license and help keep you safe on the road.
To earn your learner's permit in the state of Florida, you'll need to meet the following requirements:
- Be at least 15 years old.
- Have completed the TLSAE course.
- Pass the written, hearing, and vision tests.
- Have a signed Parental Consent form.